Reproductive System

The reproductive systems of the male and female combined are responsible for the perpetuation of the human race, by producing both sperm and eggs (ova), anatomically arranging for a sperm to meet an ova, fertilise it and allow it to grow into an embryo, foetus and finally be born as a new infant.

The male reproductive system consists of the penis, urethra, prostate gland, vas deferens, seminal vesicles, epididymis and testicles.

The female reproductive system consists of the vulva, Bartholin glands, vagina, cervix, uterus, Fallopian tubes and ovaries.

Illustration of Male and Female Reproductive System

Comments are closed

    Text Size